Northern Ireland

I am one of those lucky people who have visited Northern Ireland. According to Bob Dow from the Scottish Daily Record “The Causeway Coastal Route is regarded as one of the top 5 driving trips in the world with its long beautiful beaches and rugged cliffs“. I can now say this is true. Every single place you stop at: Bishop’s road,  the forest parks, the Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede Bridge, Mussenden Temple, Dunluce Castle… among many other natural places and picturesque towns, makes the experience a dream come true.

My favourite? Well, I may say it’s Torr Head, the part of N. Ireland which is said to be nearest to Scotland (about 12 miles). Here a coastguard station was built in 1822.  Although it was abandoned in the 1920s the breathtaking views from the top of the cliff together with the sound of the wind and the smell of freshness gives you an idea of what heaven should be like… In one word: Unforgettable.

Torr Head

Carrick-a- Rede Rope Bridge

Mussenden Temple

2 responses to “Northern Ireland

  1. Wow Mariluz!! The amazing Ireland!! I’m in a town called Carrick-on-Shannon, in Co. Leitrim, western Ireland 🙂 very nice scenery and very nice people. I started my lessons last week and I’m very happy, i think i’m going to learn a lot 🙂 and probably next year i’ll come back to the Eoi Utiel… i hope so! Kisses from Ireland!

  2. Hi Teresa!
    I know where you are!! Hope the weather is fine and the winter not too cold. I’m so happy to hear from you. Thanks for writing.
    I wish you the best!!!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

