Street English (Carolina 2º NA)

These are the three first sentences I learnt when I went to England…

“You stiched me up like a kipper”… means; you have made me look like a fool!

“I’ve got the hump with you”… means; i am far removed from very happy with you!

“Give us a fag”… means; do you have a cigarette i could have please.

2 responses to “Street English (Carolina 2º NA)

  1. We dont all talk like that! but it is funny…

  2. I am aware of that… of course!!
    The thing is that when I started working behind the bar of a hotel, customers used to ask me if I came from Barcelona (like Manuel from Falwty towers)…. They weren’t very nice… so I had to defend myself.

Leave a Reply

