The importance of good understanding…

Now that exams are approaching as well as holidays (you may be planning to go abroad), I want to highlight the importance of good learning in order to succeed in communication and so avoid misunderstandings… Look what happens when communication fails…

Piazza Morelli, 23

Roma, Italia

The Manager

Y.M.C.A. Hotel

London, England

24th august 2007


Dear Signore Directore,

Now I am a-tella you story how I was a-treated at Your Hotella. I am a-comma from Roma as tourist to London and stay as a younga Christian man at Your Hotella.

When I comma in my room I see there is not shit in my bed. How can I sleep with no shit in my bed? So I calla down to receptione and tella: “I wanna shit!” They tella me: “Go to toilet”. I say: “No, no. I wanna shit in my bed”. They say: “You better not shit in your bed, you sonnawabitch!” What is sonnawabitch?

I go down for breakfast into ristorante. I order bacon and eggs and two pissis of toast. I getta only one piss of toast. I tella waitress and pointa of toast: “I wanna piss!” She tella me: “Go to toilet”. I say: “No, no, I wanna piss on my plate!” She then say to me: “You bloody hella not piss on the plate, you sonnawabitch!”. Second person who do not even know me calla me sonnawabitch! What is sonnawabitch?

Later I go for dinner in your ristorante. Spoon and knife is laid out, but no fock. I tella waitress: “I wanna fock” and she tella me: “Sure, everyone wanna fock!” I tella her: “No, no, your don’t understand me. I wanna fock on the table”. She tella me: “So you sonnawabitch wanna fock on the table? Get your ass out of here!”

So I go to receptione and ask for billa. I no wanna stay in this hotella no more. When I have paid the billa, the portier say to me: “Thank you, and peace on you”. I say “Piss on you too, you sonnawabitch! I go back to Italy! I never more comma your hotella no more, you sonnawabitch!”.

Sincerely,

Enrico Morelli

Leave a Reply

